Skip to main content.

Back to Web Site

Village of McFarland, WI

Plan Commission
Powers and Duties: Considers planning and zoning issues and makes advisory recommendations to the Village Board. Typical issues the Plan Commission considers include maintenance and periodic updating of the Comprehensive Plan, rezoning requests, official mapping actions, annexations, siting of public facilities, platting of land, and reviewing subdivision developments and site/design plans for commercial and multi-family residential developments.

Reference: Village of McFarland Code of Ordinances, Chap. 2, Art. IV, Div. 9, Sec. 2-310 - 313

Composition/Terms: (7 members) – At least 1 but no more than 2 Village Trustees (1 year term).  5 citizen members (terms vary – determined by years served, see Ordinance).  The Village President shall serve as Chairperson

Meeting Date: Meets the 3rd Monday, 7:00 p.m., in the Community Room of the Municipal Center
  • Brad Czebotar, Chairperson, Village President
  • Dan Kolk, Village Trustee 
  • Tom Rogers,  Citizen Member  
  • Bruce Fischer, Citizen Member   
  • Jeff Sorenson, Citizen Member
  • Cathy Kirby, Citizen Member
  • Peter Gentry, Citizen Member

  • Pauline Boness, Community Development Director

Plan Commission
2018 Plan Commisson Agenda

2018 Plan Commisson Minutes

2018 Plan Commission Packet

2017 Plan Commission Agenda

2017 Plan Commission Minutes

5915 Milwaukee St. | P.O. Box 110 | McFarland, WI 53558-0110 | ph: 608-838-3153 | fx: 608-838-3619