Candidates Forums

The 2022 Candidate Forums - Saturday, March 12, 2022

Members of the community are encouraged to virtually attend this forum to gain further insight about the candidates you will see listed on the April 5th Election ballot. Due to the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic, these forums will be in a virtual format only. 

We also encourage community members to submit questions to candidates. Please consider submitting your questions before the forum(s) in order to have your questions asked, though live, online submittal will still be available during the forum. Staff will do their best to allow for live questions during the forums, but cannot guarantee they will be asked. The questions you submit should be issue-based and will be reviewed before asking the candidates. We will not accept questions that may be targeted toward one candidate, are partisan, vulgar, inappropriate, etc. 

Ways to Submit Questions

Communications and Technology Dept.
PO Box 110
McFarland, WI 53558

How to Watch

Village Board Candidates Forum

  • Beginning at 11 a.m.
  • Candidates:
    • Village Trustee, 2-Year Term (Vote For No More Than Three)
      • Edward J. Wreh (I)
      • TJ Jerke
      • Mike Flaherty (I)
      • Clair Bud Utter
  • Live YouTube link

School Board Candidates Forum

  • Beginning at 1:30 p.m.
  • Hosted by the McFarland Federation of Teachers
  • Candidate Ballot Placement
    • McFarland School Board, 3-Year term (Vote For No More Than Two)
      • Meghan Fessler
      • Tom Mooney
      • Samantha Zeilenga
  • Live YouTube link

The McFarland Candidates Forums are held the second Saturday in March of each year as long as there is a contested race. Many of the criteria for these forums are based off of recommendations provided from the League of Women Voters - Wisconsin.

Spring Election: April 5, 2022

Polling Location: 

5915 Milwaukee Street, McFarland, WI, 53558

Polling Hours:

7 a.m. to 8 p.m.

For more information on registering, absentee voting, previewing your ballot, and more, visit